Shropshire Council

Election of a Councillor for

Chirbury & Worthen

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Councillor for Chirbury & Worthen will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		Signatories ders(++) & Assentors
KIDD Heather Mary	Eastville, Chirbury, Montgomery, SY15 6BH	Liberal Democrats	Sarah-Jane Smith (+)	Yvonne Alcock (++)
PEAKE Ian Francis	(address in Shropshire)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Sophie L Dwerryhouse (+)	Aubrey M Jones (++)
WALTHORNE Deborah Jayne	(address in Shropshire)	Labour Party	David J White (+)	Emilia M Southworth White (++)
WARD Christine	(address in Shropshire)	Reform UK	Sandra Evans (+)	Linda Hughes (++)
WENDT Hilary	(address in Shropshire)	Green Party	David R Crane (+)	Keith Williams (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Chirbury Parish Hall, Chirbury, Montgomery	L20	LIA-1 to LIA-92
Chirbury Parish Hall, Chirbury, Montgomery		LIB-1 to LIB-282
Chirbury Parish Hall, Chirbury, Montgomery	L20	LIC-1 to LIC-171
Hope Village Hall, Hope, Minsterley, Shrewsbury	L46	LIF-1 to LIF-525
Priest Weston Village Hall, Priest Weston, Montgomery, Powys	L70	LID-1 to LID-195
Snailbeach Village Hall, Snailbeach, Shrewsbury	L79	LIE-1 to LIE-477
Worthen Village Hall, Worthen, Shrewsbury	L104	LIG-1 to LIG-663
Westbury Village Hall, Westbury, Shrewsbury	S60	SHA-1 to SHA-687

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Town Councillors.

Dated Wednesday 23 April 2025